Tag: Gadgets

Tech / 9lessons - 4 hours ago

Watch Samsung’s MWC conference live right here

& Samsung’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is happening today. The conference starts at 6 PM CET (5 PM GMT, 12 PM EST, 9 AM PST). You can also check out our liveblog to get our commentary on Samsung’s news. And of course, everyb...

Tech / 9lessons - 5 hours ago

Watch HMD unveil Nokia phones live right here

& HMD is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona to showcase some Nokia-branded phones. The conference starts at 4:00 PM CET (3:00 PM GMT, 10:00 AM EST). HMD licenses the Nokia brand so that the company can release smartphones under the No...

Tech / 9lessons - 7 hours ago

Huawei launches its new MediaPad M5 tablets

& Tablets may not be the most exciting product category these days, but they also aren’t quite as dead as some pundits would like you to believe — and for Huawei, they are actually a growing business. Indeed, the company argues that i...

Tech / 9lessons - 2 months ago

Researchers train robots to see into the future

& Robots usually react in real time: something happens, they respond. Now researchers University of California, Berkeley are working on a system that lets robots “imagine the future of their actions” so that they can interact with thi...